What Do I Do When the Words Won’t Come?

What do you do when you can’t find the words?

Murray "MJ" Blehart
6 min readApr 16, 2024

--

you didn’t come this far to only come this far. When the words won’t come
Photo by Drew Beamer on Unsplash

This seems to be an issue not just with my writing of late, but beyond. Yet let’s look at the writing aspect.

Recently, I completed a new sci-fi comedy called Jay and Char Save the Galaxy. This will be edited down the line, and I’m aiming to publish it in 2025.

Meanwhile, having finished my Savagespace epic sci-fi series, I’m now working on going over the edits of book 1, editing book 2, and recording the audiobook of book 1. The goal is to release these in the fall of 2024.

I also wrote a new standalone short story for my newsletter subscribers. This is part of my quarterly offering to my subscribers, and this is something of a sequel or extended post-script to my Infamy Ascending fantasy/Steampunk novel.

Thus, writing has been going on, as has editing. However, now I’m still contending with a dilemma that I’m not finding a solution to.

What do I write now?

Choosing the next project

For some reason beyond my ability to explain, presently, I am undecided about which project to do next.

For my business as an indie author, I divide my time mostly between writing and editing. In…

--

--

Murray "MJ" Blehart

I explore mindfulness, positivity, philosophy, & conscious reality creation. I love to help & inspire. And I also write sci-fi/fantasy. http://www.mjblehart.com